Reviews for Cosco Alpha Omega Elite 3-em-1 HMR Banco p/Auto Conversível

Not Available

Opiniões sobre Produtos (10)

Alpha Omega Happiness

Pontos Fortes: Booster Option, Safety, up to 100 lbs, comfort

Pontos Fracos: I hear it doesn't work that well for infants...did not have to use it in that way.

I found this carseat to rank pretty well in safety (consumer reports). I already have the evenflo Triumph (which I like) but I'm in need for a second seat. This has the booster option and will hopefully last my eldest for a little longer. I really would like him to wear the 5pt harness as long as possible. This seat came highly recommended from a friend as well. I will not be using it for an infant, which seems to be the only negative comments on this seat.

Por searchingmom2007 - Nov 15, 2007

Great seat for the price

Pontos Fortes: Look, size, ease of use, weight

Pontos Fracos: Unclear instruction booklet, packaging subpar

I got this seat at the recommendation of a lot of my friends. It is good looking, and has a high safety rating. Best of all, it is one of the least expensive on the market for the convertibility and longevity of use - up to 100 lbs! I couldn't understand the instructions very well, just feeling my way around the seat was easier than trying to decipher the jargon in the manual. I think it would be a bit bigger than I would want for a backward-facing infant seat, but that's not a problem because I already have an infant seat. I needed one for a toddler and it looks like this one will do and last for a while. She loves the cup holder and I love the fact that it tightens easily around her.
The weird thing about it was the way it arrived - just thrown in a totally damaged box without any stabilizing packaging whatsoever. Luckily it didn't look damaged at all (amazingly) but I think they could have put a little more effort into making sure the carseat didn't get ruined in the box before even making it to me.

Por cmbcat - Jul 4, 2008

Great Car Seat for the Money

Pontos Fortes: Easy install. Very sturdy. Simple in look. Friendly strapping.

Pontos Fracos: Reclining feature does not allow much recline when forward facing.

We would recommend this car seat to our family and friends. Its features allow great flexibility and use. Our babies love sitting in it. We wish the recline would be farther back when forward facing. When our babies sleep, their head falls forward. Other than that, everything else is great. Thank you for a great product at an affordable price.

Por Anônimo - Jun 23, 2008

BEST SEAT YOU CAN BUY

Pontos Fortes: COMFORTABLE, EASY TO USE, RECLINES, LOOKS GOOD

Pontos Fracos: NONE

THIS SEAT COMPLETES ARE COLLECTION OF APHLA OMEGA CAR SEATS, YOU KNOW ONE FOR EACH CAR. THIS SEAT WAS THE MOST COMFORTABLE AND EASY TO CLEAN. THE CUP HOLDER MAKES A NICE TOUCH ALSO.

Por SALESMANJOE77 - Mar 14, 2008

Second Cosco 3-in-1 purchased

Pontos Fortes: Many features, a lot for the price, comfortable, cupholder, adjustable arm rests

Pontos Fracos: Doesn't recline far enough in the rear facing configuration, install not straightforward without reading directions

This is my second cosco alpha omega elite 3-in-1. That first sentence should say a lot but for those that want more details of what I think about this seat, go to my member reviews and see my first review on the seat.
-------P-------
Since I had the opportunity to use this seat for several months I can talk more about experiences I had that wasn't captured in the original review.
-------P-------
The fabric of this seat is more cloth-like than my first seat. My baby didn't have any issues with that as far as I can tell. I got a chance to use the Latch system with the seat and it is a bit irritating to weave the Latch buckles through the car seat and secure it down to my backseat. The Latch system feels sturdier than using the manual seatbelt so I'll deal with the little bit of frustration for a sturdier car seat. Unfortunately, I still had to put a pillow under the car seat to get the seat to recline to level indicated on the car seat. My baby sleeps well in the seat and has gone on several 2+ hour trips with no major issues.
-------P-------
This car seat worked well for me and I would recommend it to other people. Hope it lasts for as long as it says on the box. So far seems like there is a lot of room for my growing 10 month baby.

Por loganss17 - Nov 25, 2007

Good Car Seat At A Great Price

Pontos Fortes: Simple features. Flexible head rest. Great arm rests. Wide seat.

Pontos Fracos: Bottom clasp is too close to the back of the seat. Recline does not go back far enough when forward facing.

This is a good car seat for the price. It has great features that are simple which we like. Everything works great. Our babies enjoy sitting in it. They appear very comfortable. Only two items concern us. The bottom clasp could be farther out from the back of the seat which will allow better seating. The reclining feature needs to be advanced it does not go back far enough when forward facing. Besides those two items, we would definitely recommend this car seat. Thank you for a great product.

By anonymous; - Jun 23, 2008

Good Car Seat At A Great Price

Pontos Fortes: Simple features. Flexible head rest. Great arm rests. Wide seat.

Pontos Fracos: Bottom clasp is too close to the back of the seat. Recline does not go back far enough when forward facing.

This is a good car seat for the price. It has great features that are simple which we like. Everything works great. Our babies enjoy sitting in it. They appear very comfortable. Only two items concern us. The bottom clasp could be farther out from the back of the seat which will allow better seating. The reclining feature needs to be advanced because currently it does not go back far enough when forward facing. Besides those two items, we would definitely recommend this car seat. Thank you for a great product.

Por tr2linhq - Jun 23, 2008

NOT easy to adjust

Pontos Fortes: wide age range

Pontos Fracos: difficult to level, doesn't recline enough, difficult to adjust.

Ok, I even got the fire department to install it for me so I would be sure it was tight enough, and they couldn't get it to be level. It's in a slightly older SUV, which may be the problem, but the firemen used safety foam to help level the seat and it's still so far forward that my son can't sleep in it without his head flopping all the way over onto the arm rest. I would think a safety seat should keep the baby's head in the headrest area even when they're alseep.

By anonymous; - Jun 10, 2008

Alpha Omega Elite car seat

Pontos Fortes: Easy to install, great look in our car, used up to 100 lbs

Pontos Fracos: Some of the moveable features are difficult to adjust at first, but as long as you read the instructions it's pretty obvious!

We are very happy with our purchase... the seat fits perfectly in our sedan, still allowing enough room for other passengers. Most moveable features are reasonably easy to adjust. We love the fact that it can last up to 100 lbs... much more than comparable seats.

Por jreid1980 - Apr 3, 2008

Cosco Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat 22158

Testseek.com has collected 1 expert review for Cosco Alpha Omega Elite Convertible Car Seat 22158 and the rating is 60 of 100. Click below and use Testseek.com to find all ratings, product awards and conclusions.
Ler Comentário Completo

By testseek.com - Nov 5, 2008